Unnamed Song for You, Me, Whoever

It was the moment I watched Sing Street that I decided to try my hand in writing songs. Again. The last time I tried writing a song, without a deadline at my head, was years ago. I couldn’t remember when it was exactly, but it was around 2015 at most, I guess? I wanted to get a job at a music house, or what do you even call it, an audio production house? Anyway, I thought I had given up on it. Turns out, it was just kept at bay.

 

So, I had my idle time at work a few days/weeks ago, which was rare, but that was after watching Sing Street that I decided to write again. And this time, it was a song for me. I wrote it for myself, but sung by someone who would be my other half. In the future, if there’s one. LOL. I mean, just how I’d imagine he’d write it… There’s no music, just lyrical poetry I decided to try my hand in (because that’s basically what I’ve been doing recently, trying on everything I can think of which, I can be proud of saying, is not just a fad for me. Whatever. On to the lyrics. LOL.)

 

 

She looked out of place,

With her friends struttin’ in the place,

She looked like she’s havin’ fun

With her friends laughin’ under the sun

 

She doesn’t fit in

She’s meant to stand out

Different from the world she’s livin’

Baby, I got you figured out

 

*Take my hand, fly to the moon

Just listen to the tune

Hear me sing, hear me now

Hear the love I’m giving you now

 

When you looked me in the eye,

I know in my heart I can’t deny,

All the feelings deep within,

Rushin’ back up, escapin’

 

So take my hand, fly to the moon

Just listen to the tune

Hear me sing, hear me now

Hear the love I’m giving you now

 

Oh, let me hold you tight

In every sky, through the night

I wish you’d call my name

In this never-ending game

 

Repeat *

 

Baby, your light will never fade away.

 

I’m not a lyricist and I don’t know the proper structure of song-writing, but please, this is the only thing I’m good at (writing). Don’t take it away from me. In simple terms, please do not plagiarize. Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

